Vacancies  |  Tenders  |  Site Map  |  FAQs  |  Staff Login  |  Contact Us

Implementation of the Constitution

The need for new institutions to facilitate implementation was paramount to hasten the much awaited reforms. Consequently, the Commission for the Implementation of the Constitution (CIC) Bill, 2010, which provided for the functions, powers, qualification of, and appointment procedure for members of this Commission was drafted and enacted in the same year.  Other commissions that have since been created and are discharging their mandates include: the Teachers Service Commission, Public Service Commission, Commission on Revenue Allocation, Judicial Service Commission, Salaries and Remuneration Commission, The Ethics and Anti-Corruption Commission (formerly KACA), the National Equality and Gender Commission, the National Commission on Human Rights, The National Land Commission, and the Commission on Administration of Justice among others. The Independent Offices of the Auditor-General, Controller of Budget and Directorate of Public Prosecutions are up and running despite the teething challenges.   

Sign up for our Newsletter

Subscriber to our quarterly newsletter
  • Physical Address: Reinsurance Plaza, 3rd Floor, 4 Taifa Road
    P.O. Box 34999-00100
    NAIROBI, Kenya. 
    Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
  • Phone: (+254) 20 2241201, +254799030716, Fax: (+254)202225786
    facebook account klrc     twitter account klrc     youtube account klrc