Vacancies  |  Tenders  |  Site Map  |  FAQs  |  Staff Login  |  Contact Us

(1) This Chapter applies to the commissions specified in clause (2) and the independent offices specified in clause (3), except to the extent that this Constitution provides otherwise.
(2) The commissions are--

(a) the Kenya National Human Rights and Equality Commission;
(b) the National Land Commission;
(c) the Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission;
(d) the Parliamentary Service Commission;
(e) the Judicial Service Commission;
(f) the Commission on Revenue Allocation;
(g) the Public Service Commission;
(h) the Salaries and Remuneration Commission;
(i) the Teachers Service Commission; and
(j) the National Police Service Commission.

(3) The independent offices are--

(a) the Auditor-General; and
(b) the Controller of Budget.

Sign up for our Newsletter

Subscriber to our quarterly newsletter
  • Physical Address: Reinsurance Plaza, 3rd Floor, 4 Taifa Road
    P.O. Box 34999-00100
    NAIROBI, Kenya. 
    Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
  • Phone: (+254) 20 2241201, +254799030716, Fax: (+254)202225786
    facebook account klrc     twitter account klrc     youtube account klrc