You are here: Home Constitution of Kenya Chapter Two - The Republic 6. Devolution and access to services

Constitution of Kenya

6. Devolution and access to services

(1) The territory of Kenya is divided into the counties specified in the First Schedule.

(2) The governments at the national and county levels are distinct and inter-dependent and shall conduct their mutual relations on the basis of consultation and cooperation.

(3) A national State organ shall ensure reasonable access to its services in all parts of the Republic, so far as it is appropriate to do so having regard to the nature of the service.

Follow Us on: Kenya Law Reform Commission on Facebook Kenya Law Reform Commission on Twitter

Upcoming Events

No events found

Sign up for our Newsletter